ADMISSION HELPLINE 7895800800, 9319059540 (For Nepal +977-9809436188, +91-9319059539)

"Admission Open for Session 2021 - 22"
slide slide slide slide slide slide

Department Of Engineering

Principal's Message

Education is the most powerful tool, capable of bringing the positive aptitude in the individual. In this competitive global scenario it is necessary to prepare the students to meet new challenges to enhance their career.

The noble idea of our institution is to identify raw talents among the students and shape them into champions with imperishable knowledge to face the global challenges.

Vision, Planning, Strategy and execution all play a vital role in an institutions growth and SDBIT is committed in new ventures to establish SDBIT as the best institution in offering quality technical evolution. Our teaching methodologies are characterized and geared fully to meet the expectations of the industries. Bringing excellence is a long term endeavor and SDBIT is on the marching path of excellence at all times.

Mr. Shankar Singh Adhikari

M.Tech, Phd Pursuing


Enquire Now




Name Designation Department
Mr. Shankar Adhikari Principal Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Neeraj Kumar Lecturer Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Akshat Kulshreshtha Lecturer Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Amit Chauhan Lecturer Civil Engineering
Mr. Subodh Panwar Lecturer Civil Engineering
Ms. Tripti Nautiyal Lecturer Civil Engineering
Mr. Monu Singh Chauhan Lecturer Mechanical Engineering
Ms. Shweta Negi Lecturer Mechanical Engineering
Ms. Neetu Rawat Lecturer Electronics Engineering
Ms. Kavita Lecturer Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Vinay Prabhakar Lecturer Electrical Engineering
Mr. Sandeep Rawat Lecturer Mechanical Engineering
Ms. Divya Tamta Lecturer Civil Engineering
Ms. Mamta Arya Lecturer Civil Engineering
Ms. Lalita Sariyal Lecturer Electrical Engineering
Mr. Durgesh Nautiyal Lecturer Electrical Engineering
Mr. Abhishek Kumar Lecturer Electrical Engineering
Dr. Amarjeet Kaur Lecturer Applied Science
Mr. Satya Sundriyal Lecturer Civil Engineering
Mr. Viveka Nautiyal Lecturer Computer
Mr. Digpal Singh Lecturer Applied Science
Mr. Anil Saklani Lecturer Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Kamal Nayan Lecturer Civil Engineering
Mr. Sunil Saklani Lecturer Electrical Engineering
Aman Padiyar Lecturer Civil Engineering


With a motive to strengthen the technical education in Uttarakhand, S.D.B.I.T started diploma engineering courses in 2010. It is conducting diploma engineering courses 3 years,

we have a dedicated team of teachers faculty of more than 30 teachers. It has got all the necessary facilities in laboratories to impart technical education of diploma by it. Our students have frequent access to their lab and computer facilities. Reputed companies interview for the students of various branches to fill their requirement with in country & abroad.


Anti Ragging Committee

S.No. Member Designation
Designation- Principal
Email Id-ssadhikari21@gmail.Com
CONTACT NO. 8006952867
2 Mr.SandeepSingh Rawat
Asst Professor
3 Mr. JatinBachheti
Designation- Administrative Officer
Contact No.- 7895800800
4 Ms. Lalita Sariyal
Designation- Assistant Professor
Contact No.- 9548791326
5 Mamata Arya
Assistant Professor
6 Mr. Durgesh Chandra Nautiyal
Designation- Assistant Professor
Contact No.- 8445101405


Information To Submitted AICTE

Board of Governer

1 Mr. S.N. Nautiyal
Chairman, SDBIT

Educationa list:

1. Mr. Pankaj Arora
Principal, Govt Girls Polytechnic College Suddhowala , Dehradun
2. Dr. Pankaj Sharma
Director, Smt. Tarawati Institute of Bio-Medical Science, Roorkee

3 Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education, Roorkee Member
4 Director of Technical Education, Srinagar Garhwal Member
5 Mr. Shankar Singh Adhikari
Principal, Diploma Enggineering SDBIT
6 1. Mr. Sunil Saklani, Assistant Professor
2. Ms. Mamta Arya, Assistant Professor

MOUs With Industries

IIT Roorkee Memorandum of Understanding (MOU)